top of page


brass quintet

duration: 4'45''

first performance on 11/27/17 by the "El Gato Mystico" brass quintet for Luke Dailey and Tanner Harrod's Joint Senior Recital

program notes

Canvas is based on an additive form design, where a new section of music is added onto each repetition of previous material. As new sections are added, previous sections become shorter to place less emphasis on material already heard. The music moves from open, quintal harmonies to more dissonant textures as the piece progresses. 

See the score

PDF Score & Parts $15

bottom of page